Resignation of Ministers and Parliamentary Under-Secretaries

- Her Excellency the Governor-General has accepted the resignations of:
 - The Right Honourable Jacinda Kate Laurell Ardern from the Executive Council and from the Offices of Prime Minister, Minister for Arts, Culture and Heritage, and Minister for National Security and Intelligence;
 - The Right Honourable Winston Raymond Peters from the Executive Council and from the Offices of Deputy Prime Minister, Minister of Foreign Affairs, Minister for Disarmament and Arms Control, Minister for State Owned Enterprises, and Minister for Racing;
 - The Honourable Kelvin Glen Davis from the Executive Council and from the Offices of Minister for Māori Crown Relations: Te Arawhiti, Minister of Corrections, and Minister of Tourism;
 - The Honourable Grant Murray Robertson from the Executive Council and from the Offices of Minister of Finance and Minister for Sport and Recreation;
 - The Honourable Philip Stoner Twyford from the Executive Council and from the Offices of Minister for Economic Development, Minister of Transport, and Minister for Urban Development;
 - The Honourable Dr Megan Cherie Woods from the Executive Council and from the Offices of Minister of Energy and Resources, Minister for Greater Christchurch Regeneration, Minister of Housing, and Minister of Research, Science and Innovation:
 - The Honourable Christopher John Hipkins from the Executive Council and from the Offices of Minister of Education, Minister of Health, and Minister of State Services;
 - The Honourable Andrew James Little from the Executive Council and from the Offices of Minister of Justice, Minister for Courts, Minister Responsible for the GCSB, Minister Responsible for the NZSIS, Minister for Workplace Relations and Safety, and Minister for Treaty of Waitangi Negotiations;
 - The Honourable Carmel Jean Sepuloni from the Executive Council and from the Offices of Minister for Social Development, Minister for Disability Issues, and Minister for ACC;
 - The Honourable David William Parker from the Executive Council and from the Offices of Attorney-General, Minister for the Environment, and Minister for Trade and Export Growth;
 - The Honourable Nanaia Cybele Mahuta from the Executive Council and from the Offices of Minister for Māori Development and Minister of Local Government;
 - The Honourable Stuart Alexander Nash from the Executive Council and from the Offices of Minister of Police, Minister of Revenue, Minister of Fisheries, and Minister for Small Business;
 - The Honourable Jennifer Teresia Salesa from the Executive Council and from the Offices of Minister for Building and Construction, Minister of Customs, and Minister for Ethnic Communities;
 - The Honourable Damien Peter O'Connor from the Executive Council and from the Offices of Minister of Agriculture, Minister for Biosecurity, Minister for Food Safety, Minister for Rural Communities, and Minister of State for Trade and Export Growth;
 - The Honourable Kristopher John Fa'afoi from the Executive Council and from the Offices of Minister of Broadcasting, Communications and Digital Media, Minister for Government Digital Services, Minister of Commerce and Consumer Affairs, and Minister of Immigration;
 - The Honourable Ron Stanley Mark from the Executive Council and from the Offices of Minister of Defence and Minister for Veterans;
 - The Honourable Tracey Anne Martin from the Executive Council and from the Offices of Minister for Children, Minister of Internal Affairs, and Minister for Seniors;
 - The Honourable Shane Geoffrey Jones from the Executive Council and from the Offices of Minister of Forestry, Minister for Infrastructure, and Minister for Regional Economic Development;
 - The Honourable Peeni Ereatara Gladwyn Henare from the Executive Council and from the Offices of Minister of Civil Defence, Minister for Whānau Ora, and Minister for Youth;
 - The Honourable William Wakatere Jackson from the Executive Council and from the Office of Minister of Employment;
 - The Honourable Aupito Tofae Su'a Viliamu Sio from the Executive Council and from the Office of Minister for Pacific Peoples;
 - The Honourable Munokoa Poto Williams from the Executive Council and from the Office of Minister for the Community and Voluntary Sector;
 - The Honourable James Peter Edward Shaw from the Executive Council and from the Offices of Minister for Climate Change and Minister of Statistics;
 - The Honourable Julie Anne Genter from the Executive Council and from the Office of Minister for Women;

NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

The Honourable Eugenie Meryl Sage from the Executive Council and from the Offices of Minister of Conservation and Minister for Land Information;

Fletcher Hoporona Tabuteau from the offices of Parliamentary Under-Secretary to the Minister of Foreign Affairs, Parliamentary Under-Secretary to the Minister for Disarmament and Arms Control, and Parliamentary Under-Secretary to the Minister for Regional Economic Development;

Heather Janet Logie from the office of Parliamentary Under-Secretary to the Minister of Justice (Domestic and Sexual Violence Issues).

which took effect on Friday 6 November 2020.

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of November 2020.

By Command:

MICHAEL WEBSTER, Clerk of the Executive Council.

2020-vr5182 09-11-2020 16:55